See the skills in the portal and add them to your profile
Your organization develops a list of skills that are important to the organization, and can associate the skills with courses and with job titles.
When portal permissions allow learners can add skills to their own profiles.
Availability: depends on your LearnUpon plan
Access permissions
- all admins: have full access to this feature
- all learners: can view and add skills manually to their own profiles
Viewing skills gained through courses and learning journeys
When portal permissions allow, you can view the skills achieved through courses and learning journeys. For a large volume of skills, you can search for skills, or use 1 or more filters:
- Verified
- Current proficiency
- Attainment method
You can also sort skills by:
- Latest attainment
- Oldest attainment
- Skill name (A-Z)
- Skill name (Z-A)
The following screenshot shows a sample learner's My profile page with Skills tab displayed, with a skill attained through a learning journey.
Add skills to your profile
Learners can update their own skills and track their skills development from their user profile. Skills that learners add to their own profile are labelled Self recorded.
Learners can also edit their proficiency levels in each skill, as required. The following screenshot shows a learner’s Skills > Add skills feature, with 3 skills selected, and the proficiency setting, before saving the results.
Note: learners can only add skills already defined for the portal by the admin. They cannot define their own skills from scratch.
A learner's profile is always accessible.
- From the top navigation select the roundel with your initials or photo > your name and identifier to access My profile.
- From My profile select Skills tab > Add skills.
- From the Skills dropdown, select skills as required.
- Drag the slider to assign a proficiency for each skill.
- Save to finish.
The following screenshot shows the view of a list of skills for a learner from My profile. In this example 3 skills are self recorded and 2 skills are labelled Verified.
The skills remain editable to learners, and they can delete skills as required.
See: